Content Authoring & Administration

Jttc Boost Performance Sitecore 01

Making Atoms Easy with Macro Renderings

In previous posts, we have discussed how Snippets can make your life easier.   Well, there’s another feature we’ve added to Brainjocks SCORE to make using Snippets easier even for the most novice content administrator – macro renderings. The Opportunity Atomic design provides flexibility for user experience and empowers content authors to change not only content […]

Sun Hand@1x.jpg

The Forgotten Value of a CMS Implementation and Why Many Fail

Building a CMS implementation, teams focus on numerous deliverables – building the user journeys, crafting a beautiful and engaging design and user experience, building and testing editable pages and components, writing the perfect content to tell our story…then we launch – and we’re done, right? Well, no.  At Brainjocks, we’ve built our legacy on looking […]

Wineyard@1x.jpg

Finally, Support for Responsive Images in Sitecore!

Responsive Web Design (RWD) offers a cost effective, high quality and easily managed delivery of content to a variety of devices. Many teams build sites in RWD by using custom or popular responsive frameworks like Twitter Bootstrap or Foundation Zurb. But how can we combine the responsive design goodness with an intuitive content authoring experience […]

Reuse@1x.jpg

Sitecore Personalization with Snippets – Part 3, Embedded Macro Personalization

In part 1 of this series, we discussed how personalization rules can be embedded within Snippets, and where ever those Snippets are added to pages, those personalization rules will execute.  This is handy when you are personalizing pieces of global elements such content that appears within main navigation or footers. In part 2, we introduced […]

Macro Leaf@1x.jpg

Sitecore Personalization with Snippets – Part 2, Macro Personalization

In part 1 of this series, we discussed how personalization in Sitecore can be embedded within a Snippet to create personalization rules that are used within global (or reusable) elements like headers or footers.  In part 2, we will now discuss how Snippets create a whole new type of personalization in Sitecore – macro personalization. This […]

Snippet Leafs@1x.jpg

Sitecore Personalization with Snippets – Part 1, Embedded Personalization

What is a Snippet? Snippets provide some much needed functionality within the Sitecore CMS. If you’re not familiar with Snippets, they allow content editors to design and create “reusable page fragments” (or in atomic design terminology organisms) that can be used and reused within pages of your Sitecore site.

Sunrise@1x.jpg

We built a website in a day – Pt. 2: Assembly Process

Queue Thursday morning and it’s time to get started. We know we’re building the foundations of a new website, and we want to start it off correctly. To do this, we’re going to follow what we call the ‘Assembly Process’. Assembly Process If you’ve worked with Cesia or myself in the past, you’ve probably seen […]

White Clock@1x.jpg

We built a website in a day – Pt. 1

We recently built a website that meets the minimum viable product for a customer in under 24 working hours. An Enterprise Accelerator is the key, the secret sauce.  This particular accelerator is built upon SCORE, but these principles can be applied to any CMS accelerator platform.

Languages@1x.jpg

How To Find Items That Don’t Have Any Language Versions Using Powershell

Traditional Powershell commands require a -Language param to retrieve specific item versions. Locating items with out a specified language is a challenge. Here is a great work around.

Ribbon@1x.jpg

Creating an Experience Editor Ribbon button for SCORE pages

Recently on a few of my projects, we’ve been discussing how to further enhance the content authoring experience for users.

Ice Cream On The Floor@1x.jpg

Experience Editor error strikes again!

“After parsing a value an unexpected character was encountered: {. Path ‘scLayout’…

Red Tiles Layout@1x.jpg

Site Clusters – Part 4: Renderings shmenderings; or why you should care about Shared and Final layout

A critical portion of understanding Site Clusters is wrapping your head around Shared and Final layout, and understanding their impact on your assembly.

Load More